Our approach to ESG

In 2021, we established a firm wide ESG Working Group comprising a mix of legal and business staff reflecting various practice areas and the jurisdictions in which we operate.

The ESG Working Group reports to the Executive Board and its mandate is to consider, develop, recommend and implement an ESG strategy for the firm. To support this commitment we have partnered with KIT Consulting as subject-matter experts and consultants to help shape our strategy during 2022 and beyond.

We have recently implemented a Group Environmental Sustainability Policy which emphasises our responsibility to ensure that our interactions with the environment are carefully managed, and that we minimise and mitigate any negative impacts from our activities. We seek to achieve this through a programme of continuous improvement, setting ourselves achievable objectives and targets for reducing our environmental impact, and by complying with the relevant and applicable legal and regulatory obligations.

We support both grassroots projects and global impact investors on the legal aspects of sustainable investment and its implications on governance and compliance processes. Our work includes advising on green funds, impact funds, mandate vehicles for family offices and individual clients, corporate structuring, capital raising, policy and practice, sustainable finance transactions, intellectual property and board advisory. We provide legal advice on a pro bono basis to ESG related initiatives. Two recent examples include (i) assisting on the establishment of Plastic Free (Jersey), a company which aims to bring together individuals, groups, businesses and organisations to reduce plastic consumption in Jersey, and (ii) aiding Project Blue, a company whose goal is to provide education, support and practical tools to ensure environmental advocates reach their full potential.

Find a Lawyer

  • Annette Alexander
  • Jasmine Amaria
  • Nick Bullmore
  • Bernadette Carey
  • Russell Clark
  • David Crosland
  • Keith Dixon
  • Robert Dobbyn
  • Jarrod Farley
  • Matthew Grigg
  • Clinton Hempel
  • Natasha Kapp
  • Andreas Kistler
  • Nienke Malan
  • Tristan Maultby
  • Anthony McKenzie
  • Ben Morgan
  • James Mulholland
  • Alex Ohlsson
  • Michael Padarin
  • Steven Rees Davies
  • Keith Robinson
  • Alexa Saunders
  • Robin Smith
  • Gavin Woods
  • Alexander Collis
  • Andrew Munro
  • Sukhvinder Chana
  • James Cooke
  • Alexandria du Jardin
  • Thomas Bulfin
  • Claire Cooke
  • Jennifer Liss
  • Christopher Tan